Coupe Des Clubs Champions 1993

The UEFA Champions ligue came about as a new dépense of auto European Cup and was played parce que le the life time in auto 1992-1993 season. Currently established ont the most prestigious société tournament in football, Champions league has end up being even an ext popular with the introduction of a mini-league grouper stage system. Auto new concept had a resemblance to auto FIFA people Cup with an early étape of group play followed by a knockout phase. Nous several opportunités has the competition expanded à include more club – the initiale 8 oui become 32 (qualification phase excluded). Auto Champions ligue trophy deserve to be retained permanently by a société that win thé tournament 5 times or three times in a row (since the rule changed in 2008 ce is only a replica). Ce is aujourdhui almost as adored as the FIFA civilization Cup Trophy.

Vous lisez ce: Coupe des clubs champions 1993

2021–22 UEFA Champions ligue A guider with dates, groups, fixtures et teams. Concède other an essential facts about the 2021-22 tournament.

Champions league logo


Winners and runners-up

All thé finals in thé history de the champion League.

Season Winner Runner-up
2020-2021 Chelsea Manchester City
2019-2020 Bayern Munich PSG
2018-2019 Liverpool Tottenham
2017-2018 Real Madrid Liverpool
2016-2017 Real Madrid Juventus
2015-2016 Real Madrid Atlético Madrid
2014-2015 Barcelona Juventus
2013-2014Real MadridAtlético Madrid
2012-2013Bayern MunichBorussia Dortmund
2011-2012ChelseaBayern Munich
2010-2011 Barcelona Manchester United
2009-2010 Internazionale Bayern Munich
2008-2009 Barcelona Manchester United
2007-2008 Manchester United Chelsea
2004-2005 Liverpool Milan
2003-2004 Porto Monaco
2002-2003 Real Madrid Juventus
2001-2002Real MadridBayer Leverkusen
2000-2001 Bayern Munich Valencia
1999-2000Real MadridValencia
1998-1999Manchester UnitedBayern Munich
1997-1998Real MadridJuventus
1996-1997 Borussia Dortmund Juventus
1995-1996 Juventus Ajax
1994-1995 Ajax Milan
1993-1994 Milan Barcelona
1992-1993 Marseille Milan


If the precessor, european Cup, is not counted thé Champions league started in 1992. Although, once statistics are presented à la Champions League ce is typical that champion League and European league are accumulated. quel distinguish auto Champions ligue from europe Cup is pour many the group play instead of the round-robin format. Auto fact is, however, that a coporation, groupe stage to be introduced currently in 1991, marqué the reshaping became formalised passant par the surname shift. In the development of the competition a hybrid-form of grouper play and round-robin has evolved. the tournaments oui so frais been dominated de the top European clubs et few surprendre victories ont occurred. Maybe Porto"s win in 2004 need to be counted oui the greatest surprise. Potential sens that could ont happened to be Nantes in 1995-96 that practically managed to aller through Juventus in thé semi-finals (lost 3-4 on aggregate). Si Dynamo Kyiv had actually won in 1998-99 it would likewise be seen ont a sensation; they to be only one goal down nous aggregation versus Bayern Munich in auto semi-finals. Two years later, Leeds reached thé semi-finals, marqué wasn"t near venir beat Valencia that time. Villa actual is another club that is not familiar à be viewed at the définitif steps in thé biggest events; they were only une goal down on aggregation against Arsenal in thé semi-finals in 2006.


These club have won the most titles in thé Champions League, auto predecessor europe Cup excluded.

Table 2. many won titles passant par clubs. société Titles 1st title
Real Madrid 7 1997-98
Barcelona 4 2005-06
Milan 3 1993-94
Bayern Munich 4 2000-01
Manchester United 2 1998-99
Liverpool 2 2004-05
Chelsea 2 2011-12
Marseille 1 1992-93
Ajax 1 1994-95
Juventus 1 1995-96
Borussia Dortmund 1 1997-98
Porto 1 2003-04
Inter 1 2009-10
Most temps runners-up are Juventus (3), milan (3), Bayern Munich (3) et Atlético Madrid (3). Manchester United, Valencia and Liverpool oui also perdu the définitif more 보다 once. si Champions League and European Cup titles room combined, real Madrid is encore the best performing club with 13 title (6 et 7 in european Cup and Champions ligue respectively). A comparison in between countries montrer that Spanish clubs has been auto most successful through history in auto Champions ligue (see table 3):

Table 3.

Voir plus: On A Testé La Commande Mc Do En Ligne Proposée Par Mc Donald'S

many won titles par country. club Titles
Spain 11
England 6
Italy 5
Germany 4

In addition, club from France, thé Netherlands and Portugal ont won une title each.


The biggest victory margin happened in between HJK Helsinki et Bangor city in thé second qualifications round in 2011–12. If the qualification étape is excluded, the biggest goal difference is eight purposes in the matches Liverpool-Besiktas (2007-2008) et Real Madrid-Malmö FF (2015-2016). If only finals space considered, thé biggest win was in thé 1994 définitif when milano defeated Barcelona 4 to 0.

Format et participating teams

In the tons edition (1992-1993), auto tournament consisted de 8 teams after a qualifications phase. The eight groups were playing in deux groups followed by a final between the grouper winners. The first season included in total 36 participating club in thé qualification, since when thé numbers have increased. In the third edition du the Champions ligue (1994-1995), auto tournament expanded à 16 teams (excluding thé qualification). The formats consisted ns a group phase with 4 groups followed de three knockout stages. In season 1997-1998 un autre expansion added much more teams à 24 (excluding thé qualification). A grouper phase, consisting of six groups, was followed de a knockout organiser in three stages. In season 1999-2000 the tournament expanded pour the 3rd time and would now encompass 32 teams (excluding the qualification). Now, the teams were divided into eight groups and the tons group stage was followed de a second, and finally a knockout stage.

In season 2014-2015, the second group stage to be abandoned. Instead, un autre stage (Round ns 16) in auto knockout étape was played.

Voir plus: Voitures Les Moteurs Les Plus Fiables / Dci (Renault), Diesels Les Plus Fiables / Dci (Renault)

UEFA Champions ligue timeline

1955 europe Cup, auto predecessor de Champions League, is established.1992 thé competition is established.1994 auto competition is expanded to involve 16 clubs.1996 pour the first time is a final decided nous a penalty pousse (Juventus vs. Ajax).1997 the competition is expanded venir involve 24 clubs.1999 auto competition is expanded to involve 32 clubs.2000 Two clubs from the same nation are à la the tons competing in a final (Real Madrid vs Valencia).2017 genuine Madrid become thé first société to win the tournament deux years in a heat (2016-2017).2018 genuine Madrid become thé first club to win auto tournament 3 years in a heat (2016-2018).